It has been an overwhelming day.
These days makes me think about life and what I failed to appreciate.

I miss setting an alarm for work, especially the feeling you get when it goes off and you’re like I don’t want to get up and get ready. Instead my alarm goes off and I know it’s another doctors appointment, where I will be poked and prodded. I miss waking up for work. I miss complaining about the bad customers I had today, the angry man on the phone, or the grumpy lady that just complained for the sake of complaining. My complaining now consists of all the blood tests I have to do. I miss being normal.
Enjoy those bad customers people, because you will miss them one day.

I miss saying to friends, yeah I have that day off lets meet up, instead I say hold on let me check to see if I have any appointments that day. I now have to carry around a monthly calendar because I have so many appointments. I can’t keep track of them all.
I’m tired, I’m tired all the time. I don’t want to go to any more appointments.

I know this process isn’t easy and I don’t know if I’ll ever feel normal, but today was a bad day, and days like these make me appreciate all the bad days I thought I had.

Leave a Reply

